Prizes, Grants and Awards

At each European Congress of Endocrinology the Geoffrey Harris Prize in Neuroendocrinology and the European Journal of Endocrinology Prize are awarded. In addition, ESE offers a range of meeting grants, travel grants and awards.

  • Prestigious Geoffrey Harris and European Journal of Endocrinology Prizes
  • The European Hormones Medal awarded by the ESE Council of Affiliated Societies (ECAS)
  • The Clinical Endocrinology Trust Award
  • Meeting and travel grants for basic scientists, clinicians and nurses
  • Small meeting grants for endocrine meetings
  • ESE Young Investigator Awards
  • Short-Term Fellowships funding
  • International Endocrine Scholars Programme
  • Fondation Ipsen Endocrine Regulations Prize

More information can be found at